IEEE SMCS Members Elevated to IEEE Fellow effective January 2022

Nominee Details
Giancarlo Fortino
for contributions to Engineering of IoT-enabled Wearable Computing Systems
Daniel Abramovitch
for contributions to the development of algorithms for control of mechatronic systems
Thomas Baeck
for contributions in synthesizing evolutionary computation
Xinkai Chen
for contributions to nonlinear adaptive control and nonlinear observer design for mechatronic systems
Jinjun Chen
for contributions to scalable architecture for cloud data storage and processing
Chee-Yee Chong
for contributions to information fusion methods for multi-sensor tracking
Zhijun Li
for contributions to control systems for wearable robotics and bio-mechatronics
Sudip Misra
for contributions to intelligent sensing in constrained IoT environments
Vittorio Murino
for contributions to signal processing for behavior analysis
Ruqiang Yan
for contributions to defect/fault detection and diagnosis of rotating machine
Chunhua Yang
for contributions in intelligent control and optimization of complex industrial processes