IEEE SMC Society Annual Awards Ceremony 2022

- IEEE SMC Lotfi A. Zadeh Pioneer Award
- Outstanding Contribution Award
- IEEE SMC Early Career Award
- IEEE SMC Meritorious Service Award
- Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award
- IEEE SMC Best Associate Editor Award
- IEEE Most Active SMC Technical Committee Award
- IEEE Outstanding SMC Chapter Award
- Franklin V. Taylor Memorial Award (best SMC 2022 conference paper)
- IEEE SMC Best Student Paper Award

2022 IEEE SMC Lotfi A. Zadeh Pioneer Award

Stephen Grossberg











IEEE SMC Outstanding Contribution Award

Saeid Nahavandi



Jay (Jiacun) Wang



Chun Sing Lai



Anikó Szakál



Anthony Maciejewski

accepted on his behalf by S. Nahavandi



Most Active TC Award

Technical Committee on Intelligent Industrial Systems



Outstanding SMC Chapter Award

France Section SMCS Chapter Marie-Hélène Abel



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

Usman Naseem, Imran Razzak, Matloob Khushi, Peter W. Eklund and Jinman Kim



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

Derui Ding, Qing-Long Han, Xiaohua Ge, and Jun Wang

accepted on their behalf by P. Shi



Franklin V. Taylor Memorial Award

Jan B.F. van Erp, Camille Sallaberry, Christiaan Brekelmans, Douwe Dresscher, Frank ter Haar, Gwenn Englebienne, Jeanine van Bruggen, Joachim de Greeff, Leonor Fermoselle Silva Pereira, Alexander Toet, Nirul Hoeba, Robin Lieftink, Sara Falcone, and Tycho Brug



Franklin V. Taylor Memorial Award Runner Up

Samantha Sun, Lila H. Levinson, Courtnie J. Paschall, Jeffrey Herron, Kurt Weaver, Jason Hauptman, Andrew Ko, Jeffrey Ojemann and Rajesh P. N. Rao



Franklin V. Taylor Memorial Award Runner Up

Stefan Roos, Tim Brühl, Moritz Pfeffer, Lukas Ewecker and Wilhelm Stork



Franklin V. Taylor Memorial Award Runner Up

Wooyeol Hyun, Woo-Jeoung Nam, Jooyeon Lee and Seong-Whan Lee



Early Career Award

Xiaojie Su

accepted on his behalf by P. Shi



Best Associate Editor Award

Long Chen

accepted on his behalf by P. Shi



Best Student Paper Award

Jos Prinsen, Ethel Pruss, Anita Vrins, Caterina Ceccato, and Maryam Alimardani