

Best Student Paper Award

t0

Vikram Shenoy Handiru

For the best student paper and oral presentation co-authored with Vinod Achutavarrier Prasad entitled, "An Iterative Optimization Technique for Robust Channel Selection in Motor Imagery based Brain Computer Interface" published in the proceedings of the 2014 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics, 5-8 October 2014



Raua Vryl

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Best Student Paper Award

t0

Rolf Edwin Klomp

For the best student paper and oral presentation co-authored with Clark Borst and Gesa Praetorious entitled, "Ecological Interface Design: Control Space Robustness in Future Trajectory-based Air Traffic Control Decision Support" published in the proceedings of the 2014 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics, 5-8 October 2014



Kaua Vryl

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Norbert Wiener Award

to

Fei-Yue Wang

for fundamental contributions to and innovations in the theory and application of intelligent control and management to complex systems.



October 2014

Haua VryL

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

1.5 1. 1

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Outstanding Contribution Award

t0

Daniel Young

for significant contributions and outstanding service to the IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society



October 2014

aua Vryl

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Outstanding Contribution Award

to

Loi Lei Lai

for significant contributions and outstanding service to the IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society



October 2014

Baua Vrgl

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

t0

Giancarlo Fortino

For the paper co-authored with Roberta Giannantonio, Raffaele Gravina, Philip Kuryloski, and Roozbeh Jafari, entitled "Enabling Effective Programming and Flexible Management of Efficient Body Sensor Network Applications," published in the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, Volume 43, No. 1, pp. 115-133, January 2013.



aua Vry

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

t0

Roberta Giannantonio

For the paper co-authored with Giancarlo Fortino, Raffaele Gravina, Philip Kuryloski, and Roozbeh Jafari, entitled "Enabling Effective Programming and Flexible Management of Efficient Body Sensor Network Applications," published in the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, Volume 43, No. 1, pp. 115-133, January 2013.



October 2014

aua Vry

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

t0

Raffaele Gravina

For the paper co-authored with Giancarlo Fortino, Roberta Giannantonio, Philip Kuryloski, and Roozbeh Jafari, entitled "Enabling Effective Programming and Flexible Management of Efficient Body Sensor Network Applications," published in the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, Volume 43, No. 1, pp. 115-133, January 2013.



October 2014

Jaua Vry

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

t0

Philip Kuryloski

For the paper co-authored with Giancarlo Fortino, Roberta Giannantonio, Raffaele Gravina, and Roozbeh Jafari, entitled "Enabling Effective Programming and Flexible Management of Efficient Body Sensor Network Applications," published in the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, Volume 43, No. 1, pp. 115-133, January 2013.



October 2014

and a second second

Jaua Vry

جي الجار جاري ا

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

t0

Roozbeh Jafari

For the paper co-authored with Giancarlo Fortino, Roberta Giannantonio, Raffaele Gravina, and Philip Kuryloski, entitled "Enabling Effective Programming and Flexible Management of Efficient Body Sensor Network Applications," published in the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, Volume 43, No. 1, pp. 115-133, January 2013.



October 2014

n en la generation de la companya d La companya de la comp

aua Vry

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Best Associate Editor Award

to

Tsan-Ming Choi

for the best Associate Editor of the SMC Transactions.



October 2014

Baua Vry (____

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society

المانية (ا المانية (الم



is proud to present the

Best Associate Editor Award

t0

Rene van Paassen

for the best Associate Editor of the SMC Transactions.



October 2014

Jana Vry

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Best Associate Editor Award

to

Jianbo Su

for the best Associate Editor of the SMC Transactions.



October 2014

Baua Vry (____

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society is proud to present the Most Active SMC Technical Committee Award

to the

IEEE SMC Society Technical Committee on Medical Mechatronics co-chaired by Ming-Yih Lee, Yi-Hung Liu, and Chung-Hsien Kuo

For being the Most Active SMC Technical Committee in 2013.



October 2014

·····

Y WART

aua Vryl

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society

3 of these



is proud to present the

IEEE Outstanding SMCS Chapter Award

to the

New York Chapter Chair: Ping-Tsai Chung

for the best SMC Chapter that has consistently shown outstanding leadership and service to its members.



October 2014

Jana Vry

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society





IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society is proud to present the Franklin V. Taylor Memorial Award

t0

Jeffrey Scott Campbell

For the best paper co-authored with Sidney N. Givigi, and Howard M. Schwartz entitled "Multiple model Q-learning for stochastic reinforcement delays," published in the proceedings of the 2014 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics, 5-8 October 2014



ygana VryL

Ljiljana Trajkovic President IEEE SMC Society

Michael Berthold Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society