is proud to present the

#### 2002 Norbert Weiner Award

to

#### Donald Brown

For outstanding contributions to research and education in systems engineering.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present an

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

#### Julie A. Adams

For service as Treasurer of the SMC Society.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

### Terry Bahil

For organizing the SMC '01 Conference.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

#### Pierre Borne

For serving as President of the SMC Society in 2000 and 2001.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

### Abdelkader El Kamel

For organizing the SMC '02 Conference.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

### Khaled Mellouli

For organizing the SMC '02 Conference.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

### Seppo Ovaska

For organizing the SMC Industrial Application Workshops.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

### Daniel Yeung

For organizing the 2002 SMC Sponsored Conference in Beijing.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

is proud to present the

### **Outstanding Contribution Award**

to

# Feiyue Wang

For organizing the SMC '01 Conference.

Michael H. Smith President IEEE SMC Society

#### 2002 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics

#### Best Student Paper Award

is presented to

#### Thomas Bourdeaud'huy

for the paper co-authored with Pascal Yim entitled,
"Petri Net Contoller Synthesis Using Genetic Search" presented at the
2002 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics,
Hammamet, Tunisia, 6-9 October 2002

Michael H. Smith

Michael H. Smith

IEEE SMC President 2002 General Conference Chair

Pierre E. Borne