IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

is proud to present the

2001 Norbert Weiner Award

to

Yacov Haimes

For outstanding accomplishments in the development and application of risk analysis techniques and modeling within systems engineering.

Michael H. Smith

President

IEEE SMC Society

Donald E. Brown

Award Committee Chair and Past President, IEEE SMC Society

IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

is proud to present the

2001 Joseph G. Wohl Outstanding Career Award

to

William B. Rouse

For outstanding career accomplishments in the areas of organizational performance, decision-support systems, and information systems.

Michael H. Smith

President

IEEE SMC Society

Donald E. Brown

Award Committee Chair and Past President, IEEE SMC Society

2001 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Best Student Paper Award

is presented to

Burak Ozpineci

for the paper co-authored with Joao O. P. Pinto and Leon M. Tolbert entitled, "Pulse-Width Oprimization in a Pulse Density Modulated High Frequency AC –AC Converter Using Genetic Algorithms" presented at the 2001 IEEE International Conference on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics, Tucson, Arizona, 7-10 October 2001

Pierre Borne
IEEE SMC President

Terry Bahill 2001 General Conference Chair