

Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

to

Jun Yu, Dacheng Tao, Meng Wang, and Yong Rui

For the paper entitled "Learning to Rank Using User Clicks and Visual Features for Image Retrieval," published in the IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, Volume 45, No. 4, pp. 767-779, April 2015.



D Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. tu Ph

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Best Associate Editor Award

to

Hong Qiao

Best Associate Editor for IEEE Trans on Cybernetics



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. In Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

to

Yuichi Saito, Makoto Itoh, and Toshiyuki Inagaki

For the paper entitled

"Driver Assistance System With a Dual Control Scheme: Effectiveness of Identifying Driver Drowsiness and Preventing Lane Departure Accidents," published in the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, Volume 46, No. 5, pp. 660-671, October 2016.



D. Filer

October 2017

Dimitar Filev President

**IEEE SMC Society** 

C. In Shike

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Best Associate Editor Award

to

Zhiwen Yu

Best Associate Editor for IEEE Trans on IEEE Human-Machine Systems



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. L. Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



Andrew P. Sage Best Transactions Paper Award

to

Wei He, Yiting Dong, and Changyin Sun

For the paper entitled "Adaptive Neural Impedance Control of a Robotic Manipulator With Input Saturation," published in the IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics: Systems, Volume 46, No. 3, pp. 334-344, March 2016.



D. Filer

October 2017

Dimitar Filev President **IEEE SMC Society** 

C. In Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair **IEEE SMC Society** 



is proud to present the

Best Associate Editor Award

to

Zhijun Li

Best Associate Editor for IEEE Trans on SMC: Systems



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. In Philips

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society is proud to present the Most Active SMC Technical Committee Award in Cybernetics

to the

SMC Society Technical Committee on Awareness Computing co-chaired by Robert Kozma, Qiangfu Zhao, Tadahiko Murata, and Goutam Chakraborty

For being the Most Active SMC Technical Committee in 2016.



D Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



*SMC Technical Committee Award in Systems Science and Engineering* 

t0

Azad M. Madni Model-Based Systems Engineering Technical Committee Chair and Co-Founder

For chairing the Most Active and influential SMC Technical Committee in 2016.



October 2017

D Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. In Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society is proud to present the Most Active SMC Technical Committee Award in Human-Machine Systems

to the

SMC Society Technical Committee on Brain-Machine Interface Systems (BMI) co-chaired by Michael H. Smith, Ricardo Chavarriaga, Vinod Achutavarrier Prasad, and Seong-Whan Lee

For being the Most Active SMC Technical Committee in 2016.



D Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

IEEE Outstanding SMCS Chapter Award

to the

Tokyo Chapter Chair: Hideyuki Takagi

for the best SMC Chapter that has consistently shown outstanding leadership and service to its members.



D Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. L. Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

IEEE Outstanding SMCS Student Branch Chapter Award

to the

Simon Fraser University Student Branch Chapter

for the best SMC Student Branch Chapter that has consistently shown outstanding leadership and service to its members.



D Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. h. Ph

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Outstanding Contribution Award

to

Imre Rudas

For outstanding contribution to SMC 2016 as the General Chair



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. L. Philes

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Outstanding Contribution Award

to

Ljiljana Trajkovic

For outstanding contribution serving as the SMC Society President 2014-2015



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. tu Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Outstanding Contribution Award

to

Dimitar Filev

For outstanding contribution serving as the SMC Society President 2016-2017



C. In Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

IEEE SMC Early Career Award

to

Dongrui Wu



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. In Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

Joseph G. Wohl Outstanding Career Award

to

Lawrence O. Hall

For Outstanding and Long Service to the SMC Society and the Profession.



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. h. M.

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

IEEE SMC Lotfi A. Zadeh Pioneer Honorary Award

to

Lotfi A. Zadeh



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. In Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society



is proud to present the

IEEE SMC Lotfi A. Zadeh Pioneer Award

to

Michio Sugeno



D. Filer

Dimitar Filev President IEEE SMC Society

C. t. Philip

C. L. Philip Chen Awards Committee Chair IEEE SMC Society